COUNTY OF CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS As of June 30, 2023

MEMBERS OF COUNTY COUNCIL

	Years in <u>Office</u>	Term Expiration Date	
Herbert R. Sass, III	12 1/2	12/31/2026	Chairman, District 1
Jenny Costa Honeycutt	3 1/2	12/31/2026	Vice Chairperson, District 9
Larry Kobrovsky	1/2	12/31/2026	District 2
Robert L. Wehrman	2 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	District 3
Henry E. Darby	18 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	District 4
Teddie E. Pryor, Sr.	18 ^{1/2}	12/31/2026	District 5
Kylon Jerome Middleton	2 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	District 6
C. Brantley Moody	6 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	District 7
Joe Boykin	1/2	12/31/2026	District 8

ELECTED OFFICIALS

Peter Tecklenburg	10	6/30/2025	Auditor
Julie J. Armstrong	31 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	Clerk of Court
Bobbi Jo O'Neal	2 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	Coroner
Irvin G. Condon	28 ^{1/2}	12/31/2026	Probate Court
Karen Hollings	1/2	12/31/2026	Register of Deeds
Kristin Graziano	2 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	Sheriff
Scarlett A. Wilson	16	12/31/2024	Solicitor
Mary Tinkler	6	6/30/2025	Treasurer

OTHER OFFICIALS

	Years with County	Years in Current Position	
William L. Tuten	8	3 ^{1/2} yrs	County Administrator
Walter L. Smalls	24	17 yrs	Deputy Administrator General Services
Jim Armstrong	35	9 yrs	Deputy Administrator Public Services
Christine DuRant	33 1/2	9 yrs	Deputy Administrator Community Services
Corine Altenhein	33	8 yrs	Deputy Administrator Finance
Carla Ritter	22	8 yrs	Finance Director