COUNTY OF CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS For the Year Ended June 30, 2019

MEMBERS OF COUNTY COUNCIL

	Year's in <u>Office</u>	Term <u>Expiration Date</u>	
J. Elliott Summey	10 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Chairman, District 3
Herbert R. Sass, III	8	12/31/2022	V. Chairman, District 1
Henry D. Schweers	12 ^{1/2}	12/31/2022	District 2
Henry E. Darby	14 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	District 4
Teddie E. Pryor, Sr.	14 ^{1/2}	12/31/2022	District 5
A. Victor Rawl	10 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	District 6
C. Brantley Moody	2 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	District 7
Anna B. Johnson	8 1/2	12/31/2022	District 8
Jenny Costa Honeycutt	6 months	12/31/2022	District 9

ELECTED OFFICIALS

Peter Tecklenburg	6	6/30/2021	Auditor
Julie J. Armstrong	27 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Clerk of Court
Rae Wooten	13	12/31/2020	Coroner
Irvin G. Condon	25 ^{1/2}	12/31/2022	Probate Court
Michael Miller	6 months	12/31/2022	Register of Deeds
James A. Cannon, Jr.	31 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Sheriff
Scarlett A. Wilson	12	12/31/2020	Solicitor
Mary Tinkler	2	6/30/2021	Treasurer

OTHER OFFICIALS

	Years with County	Years in Current Position	
Jennifer Miller	31	2 yrs	County Administrator
Walter L. Smalls	20	13 yrs	Chief Deputy Administrator General Services
Jim Armstrong	31	5 yrs	Deputy Administrator Transportation & Public Works
Christine DuRant	29 ^{1/2}	5 yrs	Deputy Administrator Community Services
Corine Altenhein	29	4 yrs	Deputy Administrator Finance
Carla Ritter	18	4 yrs	Finance Director