COUNTY OF CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA **PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS** For the Year Ended June 30, 2017

MEMBERS OF COUNTY COUNCIL

	Years in	Term	
	<u>Office</u>	Expiration Date	
A. Victor Rawl	8 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Chariman District 6
Herbert R. Sass, III	6	12/31/2018	V. Chairman District 1
J. Elliott Summey	8 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	District 3
Henry D. Schweers	10 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	District 2
Henry E. Darby	12 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	District 4
Teddie E. Pryor, Sr.	12 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	District 5
C. Brantley Moody	6 mos.	12/31/2020	District 7
Anna B. Johnson	6 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	District 8
Joseph K. Qualey	6 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	District 9
ELECTED OFFICIALS			
Peter Tecklenburg	4	6/30/2021	Auditor
Julie J. Armstrong	25 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Clerk of Court
Rae Wooten	11	12/31/2020	Coroner
Irvin G. Condon	23 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	Probate Court
Charlie Lybrand	23 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	Register Mesne Conveyance
James A. Cannon, Jr.	29 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Sheriff
Scarlett A. Wilson	10	12/31/2020	Solicitor
Andrew Smith	20	6/30/2017	Treasurer
OTHER OFFICIALS			
	Years with	Years in Current	
	County	Position	
Keith D. Bustraan	30 ¹⁷²	2 yr	County Administrator *
Walter L. Smalls	18	11	Deputy Admin Gen Svcs
Jennifer Miller	29	10	Deputy Admin Human Svcs **
Jim Armstrong	29	3 yrs	Deputy Administrator Transportation & Public Works
Christine DuRant	27 ^{1/2}	3 yr	Deputy Administrator Community Services
Corine Altenhein	27	2 yrs	Deputy Administrator Finance
Carla Ritter	16	2 yrs	Finance Director

* Keith Bustraan retired as County Administrator on June 22, 2017. ** Jennifer Miller became the County Administrator on June 23, 2017