COUNTY OF CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS For the Year Ended June 30, 2016

MEMBERS OF COUNTY COUNCIL

	Year's in Office	Term <u>Expiration Date</u>	
J. Elliott Summey	7 ^{1/2}	12/31/2016	Chairman District 3
A. Victor Rawl	7 ^{1/2}	12/31/2016	V. Chairman District 6
Herbert R. Sass, III	5	12/31/2018	District 1
Henry D. Schweers	9 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	District 2
Henry E. Darby	11 ^{1/2}	12/31/2016	District 4
Teddie E. Pryor, Sr.	11 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	District 5
Colleen T. Condon	11	12/31/2016	District 7
Anna B. Johnson	5 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	District 8
Joseph K. Qualey	5 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	District 9
ELECTED OFFICIALS			
Peter Tecklenburg	3	6/30/2017	Auditor
Julie J. Armstrong	24 ^{1/2}	12/31/2016	Clerk of Court
Rae Wooten	10	12/31/2016	Coroner
Irvin G. Condon	22 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	Probate Court
Charlie Lybrand	22 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	Register Mesne Conveyance
James A. Cannon, Jr.	28 ^{1/2}	12/31/2016	Sheriff
Scarlett A. Wilson	9	12/31/2016	Solicitor
Andrew Smith	19	6/30/2017	Treasurer
OTHER OFFICIALS			
	Years with	Years in Current	
	County	Position	
Keith D. Bustraan	29 ^{1/2}	1 yr	County Administrator
Walter L. Smalls	17	10	Deputy Admin Gen Svcs
Jennifer Miller	28	9	Deputy Admin Human Svcs
Jim Armstrong	28	2 yrs	Deputy Administrator Transportation & Public Works
Christine DuRant	26 1/2	2 yr	Deputy Administrator Community Services
Corine Altenhein	26	1 yr	Deputy Administrator Finance
Carla Ritter	15	1 yr	Finance Director