COUNTY OF CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS For the Year Ended June 30, 2012

MEMBERS OF COUNTY COUNCIL

	Number of Years In Office	Term Expiration Date	
Toddio E Duyou			Chairman District 5
Teddie E. Pryor	7½	12/31/2014	Chairman, District 5
J. Elliott Summey	3½	12/31/2012	Vice Chairman, District 3
Herb Sass	1	12/31/2014	District 1
Henry D. Schweers	5½	12/31/2014	District 2
Henry E. Darby	7½	12/31/2012	District 4
A. Victor Rawl	3½	12/31/2012	District 6
Colleen T. Condon	7	12/31/2012	District 7
Anna B. Johnson	1½	12/31/2014	District 8
Joseph K. Qualey	1½	12/31/2014	District 9

ELECTED OFFICIALS

Peggy Moseley	20	06/30/2013	Auditor
Julie J. Armstrong	201⁄2	12/31/2012	Clerk of Court
Rae Wooten	6	12/31/2012	Coroner
Irvin G. Condon	18½	12/31/2014	Probate Court
Charlie Lybrand	18½	12/31/2014	Register Mesne Conveyance
James A. Cannon, Jr.	2 4½	12/31/2012	Sheriff
Scarlett A. Wilson	5	12/31/2012	Solicitor
Andrew Smith	15	06/30/2013	Treasurer

OTHER OFFICIALS

	Number of Years With County	Years In Current Position	
W. Kurt Taylor	21	1/2	County Administrator *
Keith D. Bustraan	25½	11	Assistant Administrator for Finance
Walter L. Smalls	13	6	Assistant Administrator for General Services
Jennifer Miller	24	5	Assistant Administrator for Human and Environmental Services
Corine Altenhein	22	5	Finance Director

*W Kurt Taylor was previously the Deputy County Administrator – was appointed County Administrator in January 2012