## **COUNTY OF CHARLESTON** PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS For the Year Ended June 30, 2007

## **MEMBERS OF COUNTY COUNCIL**

	Number of Years In Office	Term Expiration Date	
Timothy E. Scott	10½	1/1/09	Chairman, District 3
Curtis É. Bostic	6½	1/1/09	Vice Chairman, District 6
Joe McKeown	1½	1/1/11	District 1
Henry D. Schweers	1/2	1/1/11	District 2
Henry E. Darby	21/2	1/1/09	District 4
Teddie E. Pryor	21/2	1/1/11	District 5
Colleen T. Condon	1½	1/1/09	District 7
Curtis B. Inabinett	21/2	1/1/11	District 8
Paul R. Thurmond	1/2	1/1/11	District 9
	ELECTED OFFICI	ALS	

Julie J. Armstrong	14½	1/1/09	Clerk of Court
James A. Cannon, Jr.	19	1/1/09	Sheriff
Rae Wooten	1	1/1/09	Coroner
Irvin G. Condon	12½	1/1/11	Probate Court
Ralph Hoisington*	6½	1/1/09	Solicitor
Charlie Lybrand	12½	1/1/11	Register Mesne Conveyance
Peggy Moseley	14	7/1/09	Auditor
Andrew Smith	10½	7/1/09	Treasurer

## **OTHER OFFICIALS**

	Number of Years _With County_	Years In Current Position	
McRoy Canterbury, Jr.	29	1	County Administrator
Keith D. Bustraan	201⁄2	41⁄2	Chief Deputy Administrator
Corine Altenhein***	17	41⁄2	Chief Financial Officer
Walter L. Smalls	8	1	Chief Support Officer
Harold L. Bisbee**	261⁄2	24	Controller

\* Passed Away June 10, 2007 \*\*Retired June 30, 2007

\*\*\*Controller as of August 1, 2007